Summit Sportmarketing

STRATEGY. RECRUITMENT. CONSULTING.

Summit Sportmarketing was founded in 2016 by Steffen Busch as a specialized consulting boutique based in Frankfurt am Main and advises clients along the entire value chain of sports marketing – from holders of media rights and licenses, sport associations, clubs and teams, to agencies, promoters and other sport market participants like media producers and platform owners.

Summit Sportmarketing offers strategy consulting and Executive Search services as part of change and business development processes and as a contribution to corporate development, especially in the areas of sales, sports marketing, media, digitalization and internationalization.

Summit Sportmarketing advises clients on the positioning and management of their internal and external Employer Brand, on the personnel marketing strategy along the entire candidate journey and on the onboarding of new employees and structures – including Systemic Coaching for the best possible professional, social and value-oriented integration.

PROFESSIONAL UNDERSTANDING.

Experience, Insights and Specialization

Our consulting services are based on long experience and a keen understanding of current trends throughout the sports marketing value chain. We offer our clients insight into the sports industry and culture, along with access to a vast and active network.

As an exclusive Executive Search boutique, Summit Sportmarketing is highly specialized, and enjoys independence – without the burdens of a large organisation. This leaves us free to provide each client with personal service throughout the entire consulting process.

Consulting Process and Principles

During the consulting process, particular emphasis is placed on meeting the current and future needs of the client and the market, and ensuring a cultural fit between candidate and client.

We serve our clients in accordance with the principles of qualified human resource consulting issued by BDU – Bundesverband Deutscher Unternehmensberater. All services by Summit Sportmarketing are offered to clients exclusively and retainer-based.

PROFILE AND EXPERTISE.

Benefit
From more than 15 years of experience in sports marketing.

Steffen Busch
Sport-Ökonom (Dipl.) and holder of European Master in Sport Management from the Universities of Bayreuth and Nottingham. Certified systemic Coach.

Management experience with a national sport association, as well as corporate management and media & telecommunications industry experience. Leadership roles and project experience in product management, marketing and sponsoring. Management roles, with personnel and budget responsibility, in corporate settings, within medium-sized company structures, for an intra-company service centre and a sport association. Projects in Germany, Europe and overseas.

Career History
2013 – 2016 DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga GmbH.
Head of Strategic Marketing and Brand Communication

2010 – 2013 EnBW Systeme Infrastruktur Support GmbH.
Teamleader Sports Sponsoring and Head of Olympic Affairs London 2012

2005 – 2009 DSF Deutsches SportFernsehen GmbH.
Head of Marketing Services and Product Manager Marketing Services

2002 – 2004 T-Online International AG.
Manager Product Marketing Sport t-online.de

FOR CLIENTS.

Executive Search in the sports marketing industry helps clients stay on target to find qualified candidates, and eliminates applicant-floods in a highly desirable industry or long research in applicant markets. The separation of recruiting from the later working relationship also allows the consultant and its clients to learn about candidates and examine their qualifications outside the bounds of self-presentation.

Consulting Process

Steffen Busch’s management experience forms the basis for the structure and quality of Summit Sportmarketing’s recruitment consulting process:

1. Targeted meeting of client needs and market demands as the basis for each step of the recruitment process. Collaboration with clients and candidates at eye-level through 15 years of professional experience.

2. Insights into industry and company cultures, to ensure a cultural fit between candidate and client.

3. Access to a broad network of candidates and reference inside the sports marketing industry, and out.

Personal Service, Openness & Trust.

Our relationships with clients and candidates are built on a commitment to the ethics of trust and discretion – we appreciate the importance of recruitment decisions for the success of a business, just as we understand the significance of a career change in the life of a candidate.

Appointments & Requests

We would be happy to meet with you and explain the consulting process.
Appointments by e-mail busch@summit-sportmarketing.de or by phone 0049.152.28621884.

FOR CANDIDATES.

Summit Sportmarketing recruits specialists and managers, who bring in life and professional experience related to sport marketing, as well as digital and intercultural experts from outside the world of sports.

Employees: Sustainable Stakeholder Value

As the basis for sustainable success, the best employees are those who are both competent in their work and culturally in tune with the client’s business.

Our relationships with candidates and clients are built on a commitment to the ethics of trust and discretion – we understand the significance of a career change in the life of a candidate, just as we appreciate the importance of recruitment decisions for the success of a business.

Applications & Recruitments

Applications are welcome; please e-mail your current CV incl. all relevant references and an informative cover letter stating your motivations, goals and expected salary range to: busch@summit-sportmarketing.de.

Please understand that Summit Sportmarketing is an exclusive recruitment specialist, not a job search site. Unsolicited applications may not receive a prompt response and no guarantees can be made with respect to the existence of potential employment opportunities.

Summit Sportmarketing

STRATEGIE. PERSONAL. BERATUNG.

Summit Sportmarketing wurde 2016 von Steffen Busch als spezialisierte Beratungsboutique mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main gegründet und berät Mandanten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette des Sportmarketings von Verbänden und Lizenzgebern über Vereine und Clubs, Agenturen, Vermarkter und Sportmarketingtreibende Unternehmen bis zu Medienunternehmen und Plattformbetreibern.

Summit Sportmarketing bietet Strategieberatung und Personalberatung mittels Executive Search als Teil von Change und Business Development Prozessen und als Beitrag zur Unternehmensentwicklung insbesondere in den Bereichen Sales, Sportmarketing, Medien, Digitalisierung und Internationalisierung.

Summit Sportmarketing berät Mandanten bei der Positionierung und Führung ihrer internen und externen Arbeitgebermarke, bei der Personalmarketingstrategie entlang der gesamten „candidate journey“ und beim Onboarding neuer Mitarbeiter und Strukturen inkl. systemischem Coaching für eine bestmögliche fachliche, soziale und werteorientierte Integration.

Selbstverständnis.

Anforderungsbezug, Insights und Spezialisierung

Summit Sportmarketing berät anforderungsbezogen auf der Basis langjähriger und aktueller Praxiserfahrung im Sportmarketing mit Insights in Branchen- und Unternehmenskulturen und einem großen und gelebten Netzwerk.

Als Beratungsboutique ist Summit Sportmarketing hoch spezialisiert, agiert unabhängig ohne die Zwänge einer großen Organisation und berät alle Mandanten individuell und aus einer Hand während des gesamten Personalberatungsprozesses.

Beratungsprozess und Grundsätze

Besonderes Augenmerk gilt im Beratungsprozess dem unbedingten Bezug zu den aktuellen und zukünftigen Herausforderungen der Branche und dem kulturellen Fit zwischen Kandidat und Mandant.

Summit Sportmarketing berät nach den Grundsätzen ordnungsgemäßer und qualifizierter Personalberatung des BDU, im Alleinauftrag und auf Retainer-Basis.

Profil und Kompetenz.

Beratungskompetenz
Aus 15 Jahren Berufserfahrung im Sportmarketing.

Steffen Busch
Dipl. Sport-Ökonom Univ. und „European Master in Sport Management“ der Universitäten Bayreuth und Nottingham. Zertifizierter systemischer Coach.

Managementerfahrung bei einem Verband, in der Industrie und in der Medien- und Telekommunikationsbranche. Verantwortung in der Linie und in Projekten im Produktmanagement, Marketing und Sponsoring. Führungsaufgaben mit Personal- und Budgetverantwortung in Konzernen, mittelständischen Strukturen, in einer Dienstleistungsgesellschaft eines Konzerns und in einem Verband. Projekte in Deutschland, Europa und Übersee.

Berufliche Laufbahn
2013 – 2016 DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga GmbH.
Leiter strategisches Marketing und Markenkommunikation

2010 – 2013 EnBW Systeme Infrastruktur Support GmbH.
Teamleiter Sportsponsoring und Leiter des Olympiabüros London 2012

2005 – 2009 DSF Deutsches SportFernsehen GmbH.
Leiter Marketing Services. Produktmanager Marketing Services

2002 – 2004 T-Online International AG.
Manager Produktmarketing Sport t-online.de

Für Unternehmen.

Personalberatung in der Sportmarketing-Branche ermöglicht das gezielte Finden passender Kandidaten in- und außerhalb des Sports und erspart Bewerberfluten in einer begehrlichen Branche oder die langwierige Suche in Bewerbermärkten. Die Trennung von Recruiting und der späteren Arbeitsbeziehung ermöglicht während des Auswahlverfahrens zudem ein Kennenlernen und Exponieren jenseits der Selbstinszenierung.

Personalberatungsprozess

Die Erfahrung von Steffen Busch im Produktmanagement, Marketing und Sponsoring mit Führungsaufgaben und Projektverantwortung in Konzernen, mittelständischen Strukturen und einem Verband ist die Basis für die Gestaltung und Qualität des Personalberatungsprozesses von Summit Sportmarketing.

1. Anforderungsbezug als Prämisse jedes Prozessschrittes durch Augenhöhe mit Mandanten und Kandidaten aus 15 Jahren Berufserfahrung im Sportmarketing

2. Insights in die Industrie- und Unternehmenskulturen vieler Marktteilnehmer, um den kulturellen Fit zwischen Kandidat und Mandant sicher zu stellen

3. Zugriff auf ein großes Netzwerk von Kandidaten und Referenzen innerhalb und außerhalb der Sportmarketing-Branche

Sorgfalt, Offenheit und Vertrauen

Die Beziehung zu Mandanten und Kandidaten ist geleitet vom Anspruch einer professionellen Ethik des Vertrauens und der Diskretion, die der Tragweite einer Personalentscheidung für den Unternehmenserfolg ebenso Rechnung trägt wie der Tragweite einer beruflichen Veränderung als Lebensentscheidung eines Kandidaten.

Terminanfragen und persönliche Vorstellung

Anfragen für ein Kennenlernen und zur Vorstellung des Beratungsprozesses richten Sie bitte an busch@summit-sportmarketing.de oder für telefonische Anfragen 0049.152.28621884.

Für Kandidaten.

Summit Sportmarketing findet Fach- und Führungskräfte mit Lebens- und Berufserfahrung aus der Sportmarketing-Branche und digital und interkulturell versierte Manager außerhalb des Sports.

Mitarbeiter für nachhaltigen Stakeholder Value

Als Basis für eine für alle Stakeholder nachhaltig erfolgreiche Besetzung sind die besten Mitarbeiter vor allem die, die fachlich kompetent sind und zur Kultur des Mandanten passen.

Die Beziehung zu Kandidaten und Mandanten ist geleitet vom Anspruch einer professionellen Ethik des Vertrauens und der Diskretion, die der Tragweite einer beruflichen Veränderung als Lebensentscheidung eines Kandidaten ebenso Rechnung trägt wie der Tragweite einer Personalentscheidung für den Unternehmenserfolg.

Bewerbungen und Vermittlungsanfragen

Initiativbewerbungen richten Sie bitte mit einem aktuellen CV inkl. aller Zeugnisse und einem aussagekräftigen Anschreiben mit Angaben zu Ihrer Motivation, Ihren Zielen und einer Gehaltsvorstellung an busch@summit-sportmarketing.de.

Danke für Ihr Verständnis, dass Summit Sportmarketing als Personalberatungsboutique keine Job-Börse ist und Ihre Initiativbewerbungen i.d.R. nicht kurzfristig und grundsätzlich zu einer Vermittlung führen.